EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue

Al Corey

Al Corey

Al worked in radio for 22 years.  He worked at BFA for 28 years and has served on the school board for BFA for 12 years.  

What is your reason/motivation to serve on the MRUSD?
It's important that the new district is mindful of the taxpayers, but makes sure that all students have equal access.  acorey@maplerun.org
Return to Top

Steven LaRosa

Steven LaRosa

I have been fortunate to call St. Albans my home for the past 26 years. I'm married and have two children, one in college and the other a junior at BFA. Formerly a research technician at the UVM Entomology Lab, I have now been part of the staff at the St. Albans Free Library for the past eight years. Outside of work, I enjoy books, old movies, running, biking, baking, talking about food and, yes, eating.

What is your reason/motivation to serve on the MRUSD Board?
I believed that unification was in our best interest and wanted to be a part of moving it forward. 

What makes our schools/our school district unique/special? What can you tell the public about our school/school district that the community needs to hear/know?
All of our schools are unique, as each community imparts its own stamp on what's important to them and their children's education. As a new member of this board I've been impressed by the truly wonderful, caring, and hardworking teachers, staff, administrators and community members who are committed to our children's futures. We are truly fortunate, and I am honored to be a part of it. slarosa@maplerun.org
Return to Top

Jack McCarthy

Jack Mccarthy

Jack hails originally from Delaware, where he served as a teacher, principal, and Director of Secondary Education. In Vermont, he was the Principal of Missisquoi Valley Union High School before serving 15 years as the Superintendent of Franklin Northwest Supervisory Union. 

Jack holds a BA from American University and an MA and Doctorate from the University of Delaware in Education Leadership. Jack lives in St. Albans with his wife, Pam. They have four grown children and five grandchildren. Jack currently serves as Interim Principal of Hazen Union School.  jmccarthy@maplerun.org
Return to Top

Nilda Gonnella-French, Clerk

ngonnellafrench@maplerun.org

Nina Hunsicker, Vice-Chair

nhunsicker@maplerun.org

Jeff Morrill

jmorrill@maplerun.org

Susan Casavant Magnan

smagnan@maplerun.org

Alisha Sawyer

asawyer@maplerun.org

Joanna Jerose

jjerose@maplerun.org

Return to Top